MIASF chooses new board

Aug 5, 2014 by Guest Writer

The Ft. Lauderdale-based Marine Industries Association of South Florida MIASF announced its 2014-2015 Board of Directors. Kristina Hebert, COO of Ward’s Marine Electric, will continue to serve as MIASF president. Lawyer Danielle Butler of Hill Betts and Nash will be vice president. Triton Publisher David Reed will be treasurer. Jay Reynolds of J.P. Reynolds Co. is immediate past president.

Board members Mark Houck of Chartwell Law and Carlos Vidueira of Rybovich had previously announced their retirement from the board.

The rest of the board includes Larry Acheson, owner of TowBoatU.S. Fort Lauderdale; Colleen Deverteuil of Concord Marine Electronics; Dean Du Toit, owner of National Marine Suppliers; Paul Engle, president of Bradford Marine; Bert Fowles, vice president of sales and marketing with IGY Marinas; Jimmie Harrison, owner of Frank & Jimmie’s Propeller Shop; Realtor Jim Naugle with Jim Naugle and Company; DJ Parker, owner of Neptune Group Yachting; and John Thomas, owner of Thomas Marine Systems.

MIASF is a not-for-profit trade organization created in 1961 to promote and protect the sound growth of the marine industry in South Florida. It owns the Fort Lauderdale International Boat Show.