The Triton


Loon, Lady Rose take top crew awards


Yacht crew were recognized for excellence in 21 categories during the Crew Awards by Acrew on Saturday. About 400 yacht captains and crew attended the ceremony in Nice and Liquid Yacht Wear After Party. The Crew Awards and the 3rd annual Axxess Marine Charity ride partnered to collect donations of 11,654.43€.

The winners of the 2019 Crew Awards are:

Best Charter Yacht Crew: M/Y Loon 

Best Private Yacht Crew: M/Y Lady Rose

Captain (Master Unlimited): Capt. Alex Whitty, MY Naia

Captain (Mater 3000GT): Capt. Dean Pilatti, MY Arience

Captain (Master 500GT): Capt. Jason A Pliatsikas, M/Y Veni Vidi Vici

Chef: Marco Lima, M/Y Hana

Chief Engineer & ETO: Thaleia Lewis 

Engineer & ETO: Ryan Murray

Purser: Anna Steyn, M/Y Polar Star

Chief Stew: Josipa Lozo, M/Y MQ2

Stew: Michaela Letley, M/Y AWOL

First Officer: Barbara Clerc, M/Y AWOL

Deck: Jason Lambert, M/Y AWOL

Humanitarian: The Fly Fleet

Entrepreneur: Edward Dunnett of Onshore Cellars

Duty of Care: M/Y Dar 

Environmental: Dawn Kochan, M/Y Integrity

Newcomer: David Langlois, M/Y AWOL and Lee Thomas

Creativity: Jared Watney, M/Y Arience

Team Player: Alistair Dickinson 

To read more on each winner, visit

Related Posts

  • Nominations open for Acrew Crew Awards
  • Acrew announces 2019 Crew Award finalists
  • Nominations for 2019 crew awards now open
  • Share This Post

    Leave a comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Please answer the question below to leave a comment. * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Editor’s Picks

    Owner’s View: Effort in captain-owner interview pays off

    Owner’s View: Effort in captain-owner interview pays off

    Owner’s View: by Melvyn Miller As is the case with owners of yachts, I have found it difficult to describe an average captain of a …

    Ocean plastic removal program gets grant

    Ocean plastic removal program gets grant

    Photos by Lockhart Maclean Fort Lauderdale-based Mission Resolve Foundation has gifted Ocean Voyages Institute $25,000 as a challenge …

    MarineMax acquires NJ

    MarineMax acquires NJ

    Clearwater, Florida-based MarineMax has acquired Fort Lauderdale-based brokerage firm Northrop & Johnson, a 71-year-old company that …

    RPM Diesel owner dies

    RPM Diesel owner dies

    By Lucy Chabot Reed Joe Rubano, owner of Fort Lauderdale-based RPM Diesel Engine Co. and Diesel Services of America, died at his home …