Loon, Lady Rose take top crew awards

Oct 15, 2019 by Triton Staff

Yacht crew were recognized for excellence in 21 categories during the Crew Awards by Acrew on Saturday. About 400 yacht captains and crew attended the ceremony in Nice and Liquid Yacht Wear After Party. The Crew Awards and the 3rd annual Axxess Marine Charity ride partnered to collect donations of 11,654.43€.

The winners of the 2019 Crew Awards are:

Best Charter Yacht Crew: M/Y Loon 

Best Private Yacht Crew: M/Y Lady Rose

Captain (Master Unlimited): Capt. Alex Whitty, MY Naia

Captain (Mater 3000GT): Capt. Dean Pilatti, MY Arience

Captain (Master 500GT): Capt. Jason A Pliatsikas, M/Y Veni Vidi Vici

Chef: Marco Lima, M/Y Hana

Chief Engineer & ETO: Thaleia Lewis 

Engineer & ETO: Ryan Murray

Purser: Anna Steyn, M/Y Polar Star

Chief Stew: Josipa Lozo, M/Y MQ2

Stew: Michaela Letley, M/Y AWOL

First Officer: Barbara Clerc, M/Y AWOL

Deck: Jason Lambert, M/Y AWOL

Humanitarian: The Fly Fleet

Entrepreneur: Edward Dunnett of Onshore Cellars

Duty of Care: M/Y Dar 

Environmental: Dawn Kochan, M/Y Integrity

Newcomer: David Langlois, M/Y AWOL and Lee Thomas

Creativity: Jared Watney, M/Y Arience

Team Player: Alistair Dickinson 

To read more on each winner, visit Acrew.com.